Underemployed Writers: Alone, Together

Posted by Jessica

Lately I’ve been using my free time (not such a precious commodity these days, but still) to catch up with my Google Reader.  Yesterday I happened to come across an article that really affected me by Mia Rut of Jewcy and The Jew and The Carrot fame.  It’s a reaction piece she wrote to the State of the Union address, documenting the frustration she felt hearing Obama talk about jobs on the national level as compared to her own personal struggle with employment.  It is beautifully written, and even though it’s melancholy, it is somehow refreshing to hear other people say out loud what I have been thinking every day.  At least I know I’m not the only one.

Click here to read the article: The Audacity of Hopelessness

By the way, If you’ve got a story to share, please let us know!  We’re here for you.

One response to “Underemployed Writers: Alone, Together

  1. I haven’t checked my Google Reader in months, possibly not since leaving Jewcy last year!! I can only imagine how full my inbox must be in that thing…..

Leave a Reply

