In the Meantime… I Master Office Skills

Posted by Jessica

Okay, okay, so I don’t always love my temp job.  But at least it gives me the opportunity to fight and conquer mini battles every day.  Today my life was made immeasurably easier when a fellow employee kindly took the time to show me how to do mail merge.

For about twenty minutes, I was in a state of achievement-induced bliss.

I got ready to write an empowering post, I blinked, and then before I knew it I got 5 new simultaneous assignments.  I was faxing a novel, my hand was bleeding, I was up to my ears in papers and ziplock bags, and the phone was ringing off the hook.

Like I said, small battles.

But anway, since it shouldn’t go to waste, here is my lovey haiku to mail merge:

Mail merge, I love you.
Turning spreadsheets into tags,
you save me such time.

3 responses to “In the Meantime… I Master Office Skills

  1. Amazing! What happened to that guy?

Leave a Reply

